I haven’t seen it yet but Phoebe, my wife and I are in the Croyden Advertiser, that staple read of every home.. yeah right.

We were at the “Move it at the Manor” festival, last weekend when a photographer from the council asked to take a few snaps as I was carrying the cycle helmets on my bag.

The event is part of the 3 year, £3 million project, Smarter Travel Sutton, a pilot scheme in London, supported by Mayor of London and Transport for London, to help people reduce car usage and increase use public transport and cycling. The central part of the scheme is a visit by travel advisers to each and every house in the borough to ask them how they travel and provide information such as bus timetables and cycle routes.

If successful it will expand to the rest of London.

Powered by ScribeFire.

