Spoke to the loss adjuster yesterday and hopefully we will move out of the hotel soon as it is doing my head in. It is also costing the insurance company too much.

In under two weeks time we go on hols so I’m not sure what will happen then. I certainly don’t want work being done while I’m not there – not that I don’t trust the builders, I just want to make sure it is done how I want it to be done.

In the office again today as broadband hasn’t been installed yet, should be activated on Thursday so I can work from home and save money on diesel and food.

Phoebe went to the doctors yesterday as she had spots on her face and legs. Seems she has an infection, probably from something in the hotel or just the stress of living somewhere odd and certainly she is not getting enough sleep – none of us are.

Hopefully this will all change soon.

