Take it easy

Take it easy

The weekend was nice and cooler. I’ve also chilled after the eastate agents hacked me off on Friday.

Phoebe ended up running around the place after cats, dogs and chickens.

Saturday night we had a bottle of champagne to celebrate Ping’s birthday and also on becoming British – so we had a traditional British dinner, curry!

Mum and Phoebe feeding the chickens

Mum and Phoebe feeding the chickens

It’s always nice to get out of London for a while. The space is great and Phoebe loves being able to play outside in the sun (with hat) when the weather is great and we have been really lucky this year.

We had to get a new set-top box as my mum’s old one had blown. So a trip to Tescos was needed, they do the same box we have here but for only £24, I think we paid £50 for it three years ago.

Sunday, my uncle came over and I cleaned my car (no drought order in Northamptonshire) before we had a bbq.

The trip back wasn’t so great as someone broke down on the M1 in the outside lane where the widening project is going on, so we all had to creep past some blokes old people carrier – we got home at 10:50pm.

I missed Top Gear!

